Delhi Election Results

Delhi assembly elections 2015


AAP Sweeps BJP and Congress in Delhi

10th Feb 2015 – The AAP party has created a history by winning the Delhi assembly elections and astonish everyone by defeating BJP in Delhi. Aam Adami Party managed to win 67 seats out of 70 assembly seats, on the other hand BJP won only 3 seats in Delhi assembly elections 2015.

It is a huge setback for BJP who is ruling center government. Bharitya janta Party has only won 3 seats out of 70, in which they have also lost their Krishna Nagar seat from where BJP’s CM Candidate Kiran Bedi was BJP can not even claim the opposition seat in the Delhi assembly. BJP has won only 3 seats. In previous assembly elections back in 2013 BJP won the highest number of seats but still they were not able to form the Government, as they didn’t able to reach the magic figure of 35 seats, BJP won only 31 seats in 2013 Delhi assembly elections.

Kejriwal Won Seat From New Delhi

Aam aadmi Party Leader Arvind Kejriwa; has won the election from New Delhi Seat, He defeated Nupur Sharma from BJP. AAP has also won the Chandni Chowk, Krishna Nagar, Patel Nagar, Janakpuri which are know as traditional seats of BJP and Congress.