List of BJP Parliamentary Board and Newly Formed BJP Marg Darshak Mandal

Veteran BJP leaders LK Advani, Murli Manohar Joshi and Atal Bihari Vajpayee were dropped from the party’s parliamentary board on 26th August 2014. 

BJP leader Shivraj Singh Chauhan (MP Madhya pradesh) and JP Nadda are been added to the BJP’s Parliamentary board.

New Body has been formed in BJP for senior leaders – “Marg Darshak Mandal” (Guide Board)

The BJP’s National Party President Amit Shah, have formed a separate body called the Guide Board (Marg Darshak Mandal). for the party’s senior members, This newly formed body have all senior leaders including Narendra Modi (prime minister of India), other minister on the BJP’s guide board are – Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Lal Krishn Advani, Murli Manohar Joshi and Home Minister Rajnath Singh.

Marg Darshak Mandal Board Leaders

– Atal Bihari Vajpayee

– Lal Krishna Advani

– Murli Manohar Joshi

– Rajnath Singh

Narendra Modi

On the other hand Rashid Alvi a congress spokes person, Poke fun and commented on the decision of removing the senior leaders from BJP’s main body and forming a new body for them, He said “Marg Darshak Mandal is actually a old-age home and ‘mook darshak mandal’ (silent spectator’s body),” Congress leader Rashid Alvi said.

Where as Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Tariq Anwar said, “The day Narendra Modi became PM, Advani and Joshi’s days were over in the BJP. It was expected and predicted, there is nothing new in this decision”

 List and name of new 12 member BJP parliamentary board: – 

 – Amit Shah

– Narendra Modi

– Rajnath Singh

– Arun Jaitley

– Sushma Swaraj

– Venkaiah Naidu

– Nitin Gadkari

– Anant Kumar

– Thawarchand Gehlot

– Shivraj Singh Chouhan

– JP Nadda

– Ramlal